Print    Close This Window
McCracken County Schools Add Four School Resource Officers

On Wednesday, August 2, four School Resource Officers (SRO) were sworn-in by Board Attorney David Riley to become the newest members of McCracken County Schools Campus Police. These officers possess a great deal of valuable experience and are excited to protect and build relationships within their new school communities. All four officers will be completing mandatory School Resource Officer certification courses through the Department of Criminal Justice Training within the next three years. 

“With the addition of the four sworn-in SROs, I hope that our parents and members of our community see that the safety of our students and staff is something that we are truly committed to in McCracken County Schools,” said Josh Hunt, Superintendent. 

McCracken County Schools Campus Police now have a total of eleven officers and one supervisor.

“I want to thank School Resource Officer Supervisor, Austin Guill, for his continued recruitment efforts. I would also like to thank our board members for the actions they have been taking to prioritize school safety in our district.”

New officers include-
Rene Long-Concord Elementary
Mike Turman-Lone Oak Elementary and Lone Oak Intermediate
George Workman-Hendron- Lone Oak Elementary 
Jeromy Hicks-Reidland Elementary