Voice Recognition
5347 Benton Road, Paducah, KY 42003 Phone: 270-538-4000

McCracken County Public Schools News Article

Fine Arts Seniors Sign Scholarships

McCracken County High School recognized the following seniors for their accomplishments and signing college scholarships:



Addy Hulen – Mississippi State – Band 
            $8,000 in music scholarships from Mississippi State University

McCracken Band 2017-2018 Most Improved Freshman Award 

McCracken Band 2018-2019 Most -Improved Sophomore Award 

National Honors Society 2019 Inductee 

American Association of Teachers of German Achievement Award for Above Average Achievement on the 2018 National German Exam Level 1

KMEA Solo and Ensemble 2019 Distinguished Solo 

Murray State University Quad State Audition Band 2019 

Hampton Methodist Youth Group Elected Vice President 2017-2018 

All District Symphonic Band (audition ensemble) 2020 

WKU Honor Band (audition ensemble) 2021 

Class Rank Top 20%

1st Chair Wind Ensemble

All District Symphonic Band Alternate 2019

All District Band Alternate 2021

German National Honors Society

Daly Moore – Western Kentucky University – Band

Western Kentucky University in the fall of 2021
Big Red Marching Band, which gives scholarships of $1,000 freshman year, then increases by $200 after that. 

            Member of Mustang Marching Band (MMB)

Head Drum Major of MMB - 2 years 

Member of McCracken County Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band on Clarinet 

Western Kentucky Honor Band participant 2020, 2021 

All- District Symphonic Band 2018

All- District Concert Band 2019

Marched in the Disney parade 2018

Member of pep-band - attended Basketball state in 2018 

Member of McCracken County Winterguard - 2nd place in class 2018, KY State Champion 2018, 3rd place in class in 2021, WGI virtual finalist (top 40 in the nation) 

Rifle (3yrs) and Sabre line (1yr) in the Winterguard

Attended Eklipse Spin Clinics - 2019 

Member of the Indoor Percussion, as a visual performer - 1st place and KY State Champion 2021

Bailey Joyce - Savannah School of Art and Design
            SCAD Achievement Honors Scholarship $18,000

            Student Incentive Scholarship $14,000

            SCAD Academic Honors Scholarship $48,000
            President of National Art Honor Society 2020-2021

            Best of Show in the Regional KyAEA art competition 

            Designed McCracken County High School Cafeteria murals


Sarina Hamilton – Murray State University – Graphic Design
            The Opportunity Scholarship
            Racers Recruitment Retention Scholarship
            Art Department Award
            National Art Honor Society member in good standing

Active Paducah Bank Teen Ambassador

State record holder for the Women’s Powerlifting Team

Member of Library Council

Olivia Eley – Lipscomb University - Musical Theatre
            NDA All American Dancer 2019 and 2020

            GSA Class of 2020 for Dance

Member of NHS and French National Honors Society, Drama Club

            4.0 GPA All four years

            Dance team all four years

            Member of MainStage School of Performing Arts 

            All State Choir 2020

            Dancer of the Year 2018 for National Competition

Olivia Baker – Immaculata University – Music Therapy
            Kentucky Ambassador of Music
            First District for 6 years
            All State for 1 year
            Help lead worship at Olivet Baptist Church
            Student Director for Mane Attraction
            Been in choir for 8 years, section leader in Varsity Singers, president of Crimson Chorale
            Accepted into Immaculata University’s Music Therapy Program

Elijah Boone - Harding University – Music/Bible
            Played football for 10 years
            Choir for 8 years, 1 year teacher aid
            Attended Southern Illinois University Honor Choir
            MCHS Trap Shooting Team for 4 years
            Taekwondo for 8 years - Black Belt
            Helped lead singing, teach bible class, help cook meals on Wednesday    
            night and have been involved in the furniture and the benevolence ministry
            John E Robinson Scholarship
            WKYC Scholarship

Abigail Meadows – Murray State University – Music Education
            KMEA All State 5 times

First District Honor Choir 6 times

4 musicals

Choir 8 years

Mane Attraction 2 years

Sharilyn Dawn Almquist Memorial Voice Scholarship Award

Provost's Music Housing Scholarship Award

Department of Music Scholarship [MUSSC2] (202080 Cohort)

Brooke Bowling – University of Southern California – Theatre/Acting

Governor's Scholar Program - Dramatic Expression

Governor's School of the Arts - Drama

American Musical Dramatic Academy Summer Conservatory - Musical Theatre

Kentucky Theatre Association Regional Champion

Kentucky Theatre Association State 2nd Runner-Up

Paducah Bank Teen of the Week

Valedictorian / 4.367 GPA

Market House Theatre Board of Directors

President of Pep Club & Mustangs on a Mission

National Honors Society Treasurer

Future Business Leaders of America Secretary

Junior Rotarian

Youth LEAD

University of Southern California Theatrical University Scholarship

Jackson Purchase Energy Scholarship
Perkins Scholarship

Print This Article