Voice Recognition
5347 Benton Road, Paducah, KY 42003 Phone: 270-538-4000

McCracken County Public Schools News Article

Mustang TV; ManeTale Yearbook Win Awards At Murray State University

Mustang TV News and the ManeTale Yearbook students joined more than 60 other high school media students at the Murray State University High School Media Workshop. 

They learned from MSU professors and staff about media production, photography, content creation, yearbooks, careers in media, and more. 

Award Winners Included: 

  • Best Feature Story
    • 1st: Emmy Seaton; MCHS
    • 2nd: Meah Nesler; MCHS
  • Best Sports Feature
    • 1st: Lydia Vaughn; MCHS
    • 2nd: Sydney Powers; MCHS
    • 3rd: Ava Minor; MCHS
  • Best School Life Section
    • 1st: McCracken
    • 2nd: St. Mary
    • 3rd: Murray
  • Best Sports Section
    • 1st: MCHS
    • 2nd: Murray
    • 3rd: St. Mary
  • Best Cover
    • 1st: McCracken
    • 2nd: St. Mary
    • 3rd: Murray
  • Best Overall Yearbook
    • 1st: McCracken
    • 2nd: St. Mary
    • 3rd: Murray

  • News/Feature Story
    • 1st: Atleigh Stanley/Denver Abell; MCHS
    • Mustang TV Staff; MCHS
    • Nora Brown/Alex Gilmore; MCHS
  • News/Feature Program
    • 1st: Marshall County
    • 2nd: McCracken County
  • Sports Package
    • 1st: Makenzie Wilcher; MCHS
    • 2nd: Sofia Rinella/Makenzie Wilcher; MCHS
    • 3rd: Grace Samples/Jenna Moss; MCHS
  • Sports Program
    • 1st: Gage Lawrence; MCHS
    • 2nd: Mustang TV Staff; MCHS
    • 3rd: Mustang TV Staff; MCHS
  • Digital Short
    • 1st: Sam Tucker; MCHS
    • 2nd: Marshall County
    • 3rd: Jaci Swain, Sam Tucker; MCHS

Print This Article