Skip to main content
Voice Recognition
5347 Benton Road, Paducah, KY 42003 Phone: 270-538-4000


MCEA's Teacher Spotlight for August 2021:

Courtney Butler, 3rd grade, Heath Elementary School
Her principal says, "Mrs. Butler is a huge asset to our school! She leads our school's STLP group and takes on many leadership roles. We have also dubbed her our tech guru! She loves her students BIG and we are so thankful she is a rockstar teacher at HES! "

Thank you Courtney for all you do for students and for being a member of your professional organization!


a. To represent its members in their relations with their employer.

b. To develop and promote the professional interests and concerns of the members.

c. To promote professional attitudes and ethical conduct among teachers.

d. To work for the welfare of school children, the advancement of education, and the improvement of instructional opportunities for all.

e. To encourage teachers to exercise their rights and privileges as citizens and to provide leadership in civil affairs.

f. To hold property and funds for the attainment of association purposes.

President - Crystal Culp (MRJDC)
President Elect - vacant
Vice President - Sara Stephens (HES)
Secretary - Jessica Richards (LOI)
Treasurer - Becky Nuckolls (RES)

Delegates at Large: 
Jill Vessels (HMS)
Stephanie Carter (MCHS)

Shawn Barber (RMS)

Sick Bank: 
Michelle Mitchell (LOMS)
Samantha Heath (MCHS)
Jessica Richards (LOI)
Association Representatives (Building Reps) by school
Reidland Elementary - Becky Nuckolls, Shari Darnell
Reidland Intermediate - Katrina Brown
Reidland Middle - Shawn Barber
Lone Oak Elementary - Chad Davidson, Marie Braboy
Hendron Lone Oak Elementary - Allyson Scheer, Debra Talbert
Lone Oak Intermediate - Rebecca Pope, Jessica Richards
Lone Oak Middle - Amy Scott, Michelle Mitchell
Concord Elementary - Chelsea Wiggins, Lisa Jones
Heath Elementary - Sara Stephens
Heath Middle – Jill Vessels
MCHS - Lexie Brinly, Susan Helmich, Bridgette Thompson, Jennifer Shidal, Samantha Heath
MRJDC - Crystal A. Culp, Sarah Brooks
Alternative Programs - Kathy Rushing

Active membership in the Association shall be available to all professional personnel certified as members of the Association bargaining unit employed by or on limited leave for the McCracken County School District who has a legal teaching certificate.

Active membership shall be continuous until the member leaves the school system, for a period of at least two months, resigns from the Association, or failed to pay membership dues.

The Board of Directors shall have the authority to ensure, suspend, or expel members for violations of Article II, Section 4. Charged members shall have the right to a due process hearing by the Board of Directors and the right to appeal to the general membership, which shall also afford a due process hearing.

MEMBERSHIP YEAR: The membership year shall be September 1 to August 31.


a.  Active members shall adhere to “Code of ethics of the Education Profession.”

b.  Active members shall support the stated purposes and objectives of the Association.

c.  Active members shall hold appropriate memberships in the Kentucky Education Association and the National Education Association. 


Download this file for the latest revision of the MCEA Constitution and By-laws.